One year living in Arizona/USA 

A year of new beginnings, a year to change direction and start again.

Overall, I am grateful with god and life.  

Life has seasons and winter will also pass. 

We can always decide to move on and focus where our heart shines.

Beginning 2023 I moved to one of the most hot places in earth: Arizona 

After a long summer above 42 degrees, I still feel it was the best decision I made.

Moving to a new place has been a new journey for me physically and also emotionally. I consider myself very lucky to have a new start. Nevertheless, it has not been easy. With some ups and downs on my way I am learning to give up what I left behind and start creating a new life with a better mindset. 

Mid 2023, I lost my dad and this has been a grief journey for me. My dad gave me his last breath to teach me to be grateful, to teach me to start living again and to teach me to take every single day as if it was the last one. It is impressive how life can change in few seconds. I am thankful with life for putting me in the right place and in the right time with him. 

2023 taught me how everything is impermanent. Even strong relationships changed being away for some time. I am still working on accepting changes and accepting life as a constant flow. 

It has been a year of reflection, and I believe this has been a year to explore: 

Explore myself in a new country.

Explore a new mindset and vulnerabilities.

Explore something new in my diary life.  

I made traveling part of my routine, more than 3 months traveling in last 11 months. 

I explored nice hikes and natural parks in Arizona and Utah. 

I explored climbing and I love it. 

I explored a new job that I like. 

I met very nice people, and I also explored loneliness being in a new country. 

I started a volunteer program. 

I spent time with my family – while they are here. 

As I learned in the Camino of Compostela life does not always give us what we want, but what we need. Nothing and nobody last forever. We are our only companions for life and it depends only on us to make every single day of our life better, trust the process and leave the rest to the universe. 

Thank you 2023 for this new opportunity and a year! 

Thank you Marce for being so strong! 

Thank you dad and family!

Thank you to the ones that have been supporting me in this journey!

Welcome to all new journeys and experiences, I am ready for them!

Laisser un commentaire